7 More days….

Hello girls 😉

Another day and another clip of the trailer; this time it’s Christian showing Anastasia his playroom….

Today Show clip

Oh my….

This next scene had me in stitches. So freakin’ funny!

Even Ellen Degeneres is on the FSOG bandwagon:

This is a fan made movie clip featuring A Lady Gaga song:

This from Variety; Fifty Shades movie is banned in Malaysia

Entertainment Weekly explains how they created the Red Room of Pain in the movie

And lastly, from Huffington Post; books to read in the lead up to the Fifty Shades movie release. Most of these we already know, but I see a few new ones… Maybe worth checking out, huh? 

Again, I’d like to thank all the vigilant fans sending me these lovely tidbits to share!

Lips

 

 

21 thoughts on “7 More days….

  1. lenae auman says:

    I’m getting to see the movie today in New York. I’m so excited!!

    Like

  2. Katherine says:

    Loved the elevator spoof hilarious did not like the playroom clip at all I have been going back and forth about Jamie & Dakota and what I have seen from the clips yesterday and today I’m not holding out much hope.
    I seem to have started something yesterday when I commented my mum wanted to go watch the movie well just to let the ladies know my sister is taking her 😀

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Aww, that’s great, Katherine. I’m sure she’ll have a great time. And more than that, I hope you have a great time watching your fav story come to life. I honestly hope you’ll be pleasantly surprised 😉

      Like

  3. aimeerhiannon says:

    Ugh. If the lead up to this movie isn’t the ultimate in procrastination, I don’t know what is.

    I had the soundtrack ready and waiting for me when I woke up this morning, so now my neighbours have something new to listen to when I pretend to play domestic goddess 😉

    I’m still undecided on whether I’ll go and see it in the cinema or if it’s one I can hold off on. I’m usually ok with that since it costs a fortune I don’t have to go, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to hold off selling my soul or a family heirloom so I can afford it.

    We’ve also been having the ads play here in Perth at around dinner time. I’ve almost choked on my food or my wine more times than I care to share..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Prits says:

    It has started to look a bit too much. They can leave the anticipation to the D day. Already fans have read the book and there is so much already on youtube of the fifty shades trailers and sneak peeks. They should keep a little suspense left.

    Like

  5. Karen Fischer says:

    Monique, This was shared on Facebook yesterday. It’s FSOG comedy. I love the story you wrote and I follow your weekly updates. Hope you have a fabulous weekend and can’t wait to hear what you think about the movie after the screening.

    Check out this video on YouTube:

    Karen Fischer Sent from my iPad

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  6. Sharon says:

    I read where EL James has two favorite scenes, the glider & the post-graduation bar scene. So I’m looking forward to seeing if those are my favorite as well. Can’t believe that there are a bunch of people who already have watched the movie now – & I have to wait for a week!!

    Like

  7. ICE77 says:

    Hi Monique,
    Just now we heard from Bo Saris on the Dutch television, that his song “She’s on fire” will be one of the songs in the film Fifty shades of grey. Bo Saris is a Dutch singer/songwriter. I’m so proud of him and I wanted to share this news with ya all.
    Her’s the YouTube link:

    And guess what, next Wednesday I’m getting to see the movie with my friends Yeah Yippy…!
    Laters !!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

