More interviews and clips…

Hello girls 😉

Just a quick check in – I hope you are all having a great time watching the movie and seeing our darling characters come to life. Just as a matter of housekeeping I’ve “unapproved” the blog comments that make mention of feelings toward watching the movie as I’ve promised no spoilers. I will “re-approve” them again tomorrow in an effort to share; so if you can’t find your comment, that’s why 😉

I’ve also debated with myself whether to post the links I’ve been sent to so many reviews out there, but I’ve decided against it for two reasons. Firstly, there seem to be only two groups, the yays and the nays. As was the case with the books, there are those who hate it, will never love it, and won’t ever understand our obsession and deep love for this story. These are the guys still touting it as abuse, etc. That’s fine – each to his own – but I had hoped that as the general, dominant ideology of the world regarding this book changed people’s view on all things FSOG that folks would mellow with time. Alas, ’tis not so. The other half adored the movie, just like we loved the books. Secondly, there are just too many and as we’ll have a thorough discussion here tomorrow I don’t see the point of bogging you down with hundreds of links from people who do not share our views on this gripping love story. I have no problem with anyone liking or disliking the movie; I just cannot stand the naysayers not liking it simply because they think FSOG is beneath them somehow.

Dakota on the Jimmy Fallon show:

Jamie eats Christian Grey 😉

Ana’s transformation:

Jamie interview with Kelly and Michael

Dakota interview with Kelly and Michael

Funny spoof….

Check out this Yahoo Fifty Shades featurette

Thank you again for all the great bits of info you girls share with me. Love hearing from you!

This cute one from the Laters, Baby UK Facebook page

opi

 

See ya’ tomorrow! 😉

Monique 😉

8 thoughts on “More interviews and clips…

  1. Dorothy says:

    😥😥😥 What the f*** happen ? Was it something I missed ? Is it a part 2&3 coming out ?

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      No, Dorothy. The books are way too long to put into one movie. It was always going to be a movie per book and they will come out on V-Day next year and the year after that 😉 Sorry, girlfriend 😉

      Like

  2. Fiona says:

    Hey Monique, just thought I would check in to say Hi & I’m sorry I’ve been out of action the last few months with health issues. Trying to regain strength now, but I had to tell you that while I was getting my treatment I met what I thought initially was a close minded woman who saw me reading FSOG & had the same opinion as some people that it was ‘glorified abuse’ even though she never read the books. I asked her ‘Ok, how about you come with me when the movie comes out & we’ll see it together.’ She accepted & we saw the movie today. She loved it….well her actual words were “I’m so sorry for mocking you Fi, that was fuckin awesome!” We ended up going for coffee after & having a three hour conversation as she asked me to show her other books I recommended to her. All in all I had a great day thanks to this movie.

    Like

    • Sharon says:

      I love that! Good for you. Hope your health issues continue to improve!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Katherine says:

      Fiona love this well done you. Hope your health continues to improve

      Liked by 1 person

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hey Fiona! So good to hear from you and I’m so sorry about your health issues. That’s never fun. Good luck with your recuperation journey! And wow, what a little ride you took this woman on! Good for you. I cannot stand the folks criticising it from hear-say! Read it, then you can spout off to your little heart’s content. I just got a Facebook message from a friend yesterday asking me to sign a petition against FSOG to stop the facilitation of abuse against women *sigh*

      Like

  3. yolanda says:

    I totally agree Monique.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

