Between the covers book club

Hello, lovely ladies 🙂

Thank you for your support so far in spreading the love for Erika. Here is the letter again if you missed it the first time:

Final letter

Drop me a line via email if you want me to mail it to you in a higher quality JPEG file. You can see the whole post here. Please feel free to share in any way you can.

This little piece of info is very disheartening; CinemaBlend reports that due to the unclear path of the way forward for Darker the movie may not be ready by Valentine’s Day 2016… 

Of course, along with the staggering number of reviews for the movie, the jokes are flying…

IMG_9526

IMG_9504

LOL! 

BC

This week I read:

tight f

Tight by Alessandra Torre was a fantastic read if a little intense. The premise is certainly a global issue that needs to be addressed. This would probably not the the book I would start with if you’re reading her for the first time, but well worth a read anyway.

Floored by Melanie Harlow, book three in the Frenched series was great. Very entertaining; a steamy, sweet read.

Currently I’m reading:

dw

Decker’s Wood by Kristy Dallas, so far, is what I refer to as a poolside read. Lighthearted fun.

I’m not sure where I’m going next. I’m not ready for something too heavy but I need more than an empty fluff of a read.

book store

LOL! 🙂

This also made me laugh…

IMG_9439

Hope you have an awesome weekend, girls! 

Monique xx

M heart

18 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Lynn Maclean says:

    Monique have you read The Travelling Man by Jane Harvey-Berrick its great. A little slow the first half but still a great read 🙂

    Like

  2. OfficeLadyProbz says:

    Hi lady LOVED your open letter to EL James. I’ve been putting it out on Twitter. I want to read Tight! This week I read Cartel by Lilly St Germain – the prequel to The Gypsy Brothers. Not bad. (I liked the Gypsy Brothers but hated paying $2 each for what I’d consider 4 novella books. That irks me!). I’m now reading the newest Harper Sloan book – Unexpected Fate and hope to read/start Samantha Young’s Echo.
    Oooo finally read Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover because I heard she’s making into a movie. Enjoyed very much.
    Last book I tore threw was 3-2-1. The others seem to be taking some time to get through.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I HATE when they do that! I’d rather pay more and have one book instead of this novella crap. The only author I tolerate it from is Tiffany Reisz, and only because she’s the freakin’ queen as far as I’m concerned, but I don’t like it one bit! Colleen Hoover is good but not enough lovin’ for me… 😉

      Like

  3. OfficeLadyProbz says:

    Have you read Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn? It is her first book and outstanding. It is a page turner but not for the faint at heart. A friend told me to read it and the first few chapters I wanted to do bad things to ‘so-called’ friend. LOL but I LOVED it and had to join the facebook support group.
    Very well done for a newbie. Try it!

    Like

  4. Shirley Wilkinson says:

    Please try, Traveling Man. Book one of this duet of books by Jane Harvey Berrick . The word “magical ” comes to mind, wrt this book.
    And thanks again for your beautiful letter to, E. L. James!

    Like

  5. Valerie says:

    Hi! Haven’t seen the FSOG movie yet, but I’m dying to go!! I’ve heard good things. If you’re looking for a good read, I highly recommend anything by Tessa Bailey, but her newest book Risking It All was fantastic!!!!

    Like

  6. Carmela says:

    Hi Monique I would love a higher quality file of the letter but where do I send the email? Thanks

    Like

  7. Karen Fischer says:

    Monique, I posted your beautiful letter on my facebook page and emailed it to Crissy at Laters Baby for her blog. Thank you for so eloquently writing what so many are feeling. Best Wishes from the Midwest, USA.

    Karen Fischer

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  8. MAC says:

    https://www.facebook Hits 97.3 posted a picture (a beautiful one) of Jamie and his wife Amelia but it says Jamie not signing on for remaining Fifty Shades!! Anyone else see this?? Surely they would lock the main characters down into the sequel to continue the story… You can’t switch them out!!!! OMG

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

