Between the covers book club

Hello, lovely ladies 🙂

So? How is your weekend going? They’re always too short, right?

I’d like to take a moment to welcome the new Spanish readers, and you’ll be delighted to know that I’ve just posted chapter 51 of the Spanish Translation. Thank you Kereny 😉

ven button1

As it’s almost time for the DVD release the Laters, Baby site discuss which DVD to pick.

This is a short, sweet, and sharp summary of the Fifty Shades craze…

LOL! 😉

The following two pieces of news are from the Laters Baby Facebook page:

Ever wondered if you can have your ebook autographed? Seems that you can! Check out the Authorgraph site.

New official movie stills:  

s1 

s2

BC

This week I read:

kap kad

Knight and Play by Kitty French, book two in the Knight series, was a lovely conclusion to Sophie and Lucien’s story.

Knight and Day by Kitty French, book three in the Knight series, still features the the main characters from the first two books but is centred around Sophie’s best friend finding love.  This one, for some strange reason, wasn’t my favorite in the series.

Currently I’m reading:

bs

Beautiful Secret by Christina and Lauren, book four in the Beautiful Bastard series. I’m looking forward to this one!

On my shelf I have:

cs

Club Shadowlands by Cherise Sinclair, book one in the Masters of the Shadowlands series. This one came highly recommended….

breath

This one made me giggle:

IMG_9590

Hopefully it’s not true for you. LOL!

Have a good one, girls 😉

Monique xx

M heart

18 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Carmela says:

    Hi Monique. Hope you’ve enjoyed your weekend. I have just started reading beautiful bastard. I’ve heard so many things so I’m anticipating a good resuscitation. I’ll let you know. Enjoy your week

    Like

  2. Carmela says:

    That should be good read.

    Like

  3. tracy says:

    I think you will like The Shadowlands series. She has two series that kind of go together, “The Shadowlands” and “The Masters of the Mountain” series. Some of the characters visit both places. I believe there are 9…yes, 9 in the series and book 10 comes out this summer! Master Z has Doms and subs that train people in the BDSM lifestyle. Each book focuses on a different couple, but all the characters are still there. Those books inspired me to buy a castle charm for my “favorite books” charm bracelet. Only I know what each charm means…wink wink.

    Like

  4. crystal says:

    Hi all,
    I just finished “Knight and Play” and “Knight and Stay” and was so in love with them. I am now in to the middle of “Knight and Day” and I find myself my dragging my feet. Knight and Day just doesn’t have the same pull that the first two did. The story of Kara and Dylan is not the same as Sophie and Lucien. Just my opinion.
    I will be starting Masters of Shadowlands next.
    Keep the new book idea comings. I would never have found these book without all y’all help. I’m also rereading “Fifity Shades of Grey and More” for the 3rd time.
    Crystal

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I’m so with you on the third book. strange, isn’t it? Two great books and then the last one fails. Happy that you’re enjoying more of Christian and Ana 😉 Shadowlands didn’t do it for me, Crystal but perhaps you’ll enjoy it. It came highly recommended so I know a lot of readers here loved it.

      Like

  5. Sharon says:

    Your “Thug Notes” gave me the official snort of the day. Toooo funny but right on target! I’ve not read any of the Beautiful Bastard books, maybe I’ll put them on my shelf.
    I’m currently reading a dark, erotic drama called “Empathy” by Ker Dukey. The first half read easily, but I’ve gotten stuck. I’ll let you know what I think if I come out the other side.
    I’ll be curious to see what you think of Shadowlands. It’s interesting to read a BDSM series with absolutely no influence from FSOG as it was written a few years prior. (Gotta love all the acronyms!) And the setting is about an hour away from my house.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      IKR? Too funny! I grew into loving the BB series, Sharon. Player and now Secret are my favs. I wasn’t crazy about the first one, though: Beautiful Bastard was, at least for me, not the best in series. Really? The Shadowlands setting is close to you?? That’s so cool! 😉

      Like

  6. aimeerhiannon says:

    I’m probably halfway through Beautiful Secret ? I’m enjoying it so far, Ruby and I aren’t all that different I think. Last week was slow, I didn’t get my glasses till Monday just gone so was finding it hard to concentrate. They’ve made a huge difference, even just switching out of my sunglasses this morning during my lecture was an experience !
    I’m still in a bit of a rut though and just can’t find the motivation to pick anything up 😒

    Like

  7. MAC says:

    Hi my lovely ladies: LOG (Ladies of Grey)
    My sad news is my beloved aunt, who was like a mother to me passed so its been a hellish week but I did manage to go for Sniper 1 of Nicole Edwards- It’s yet another spin off series of hers and I did not want anything too heavy given my week… But I said when she signed the deal with her publisher to go “big” I hoped her stories would not suffer… And well I think this had potential but really was a yawn because it is not her forte. Hot sex is. I know some cross over but she has now got the AI series still coming out, this Sniper series with way more people in it than any normal family would have ( future spin offs I am guessing) ~ and she did a trilogy “chaos”. I guess my question Monique is how thin is spread too thin? I fully get that writers yearn to do different genres but you are so strong in one… The rest are disappointing.
    Keep the suggestions coming ladies I need some distraction. I never got into the Shadowlands. Maybe…

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello there, beloved girlfriend. Aww, I;m so sorry for your heartache right now. Hugs from Oz, okay? I’m with you on the meandering authors: write only what you know! Hope you feel your bright and chipper, beautiful self soon! 🙂

      Like

  8. gabyaveledo says:

    Monique, Im reading a wonderfull book. I started it with zero expectations, nonetheles, it turned out to be amazing, sexy, fun, and extremely HOT. The name is FRENCHED by Melanie Harlow. Dont know if you read it already, but if you haven’t, you should buy it like right now!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

