Between the covers book club and Spanish chapter

Hello girls 🙂 

An early one from me this week as I’m sure the Spanish readers are ready for their next installation of Meander. Please find chapter 56 in the sidebar – compliments of Kereny 😉

ven button1

This  news from the 50 Shades of Grey Support Facebook page:

It may not be best edited clip I’ve seen but it’s lovely to see all the steamy scenes together…

YIBADA speculates about Darker

And MTV News features some…. uhm…. interesting Fifty Shades tattoos 😉

And then, I thought it might be worth our while to take a closer look at Christian’s tie seeing as it played such a BIG part in the book…

tie

I’m sure you will all agree, gray really is his color! LOL! 😉

BC

 This week I read:

to t k

The Offer by Karina Halle was okay. The perfect poolside read.

Trouble by Samantha Towle was another great read from this author. I enjoy her style, the great editing, and – of course – the heat.

King my T.M. Frazier, book one in the King series, was a wonderful surprise read. Edgy, gritty, gripping, with a twisty cliffy ending. I can’t wait for book two…

On my shelf I have:

ey

Exclusively Yours by Shannon Stacey, book one in the Kowalski Family series.

It had to happen – Even the Minions are touched by Grey….

minion2

LOL! That’s all from me for today, lovely ladies of Grey.

ec_10117_1246698100.post

For the American readers, I hope you have an awesome Independence Day weekend!

Monique kiss

26 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and Spanish chapter

  1. FLMaddy says:

    Thanks for recommending PUCKED ! It was really good.

    Like

  2. crystal says:

    Hi Ladies Happy 4th,
    I just finished “Dark Nights Show Me Baby” by Cherise Sinclair. It is one of the Masters of Shadowland Novella. Just so so. Wouldn’t spend my money on it. Ms Sinclaire has a new Masters of Shadowland book coming out at the end of this month. I will buy that one.
    I bought “Bang” and have just started it. So far nothing is catching my interesting. They better start having good sex soon or it’s going in the do not read pile.
    Monique do you have any published books?
    Crystal
    USA

    Like

    • Katherine says:

      Crystal if you are looking hot sex in Bang you are so going to be disappointed! There is sex but nothing like our usual genre

      Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      There were isolated hot scenes in the Bang series but overwhelmingly it was just one harrowing moment after the next. And nope, nothing outside Meander from me I’m afraid 😉 let us know how you go with Bang, Crystal. Also, have you read Pucked yet? Good to hear from you, girlfriend! 😉

      Like

  3. aimeerhiannon says:

    The second pic of the Red Room last week looks like it could have been taken in my tack room 😱
    It’s my birthday in a couple of weeks and I’m thinking of getting some ink, but I’d never be brave enough to put something from the book on my skin !
    I’ve been stressing over my class schedule so not much happening still, but I do have Pucked waiting to go. I’m reading Eight Days A Week by Amber L. Johnson at the moment. I read Puddle Jumping by this author ages ago and found it really sweet (there’s going to be a sequel, yay !) and this book has kept me laughing just about the whole time.
    I want to be over this slump, but nothing is going ‘hey ! Look at me !’. I start something and only get a few pages before I’m looking for something else.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! Oh my! Perhaps CG has an equestrian fetish that we’re unaware of? LOL! Wow! Some ink, huh? That it brave. I don’t think I’ve ever felt strongly enough about something to make it THAT permanent but if I did, I love those little scattered star tats behind the ear. And? Puddle Jumping, was it funny AND hot? Pucked was AWESOME! Perfect book slump book, hilarious and smokin’, all rolled into a great story. Good luck sorting the class schedule! 😉

      Like

  4. Katherine says:

    Good morning LOG hope all is well.
    This week I finished J Kenner’s On My Knees and loved it, she has left it on a cliffhanger so have to wait until the last part comes out.
    Also read book 1 in the Hades Hangmen Series, It Ain’t Me Babe, I enjoyed it I think, its one of those books where it was good but didn’t live up to your expections? I don’t really do motorcycle gangs or any gangs really but it was grand, love story in the middle of all the other goings on but a word of warning Mae’s story is very very disturbing especially so as the author warns at the beginning that the abuse in the cult is based on true accounts. If anyone else has read this I would be interested in your opinion.
    I’m currently reading part 2 of the series Heart Recaptured I had already purchased it but to be perfecty honest I’m not sure if I would read it if I didn’t already have it.
    I’m looking forward to reading Manwhore 2 which is out next week, lets hope it isn’t as dissapointing as Manwhore and Ms Evans is back to her best!.
    Have a great week everyone

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Oh I hope you’re right, Katherine. I so loved her first series but the first Manwhore book was a huge disappointment for me so I’m giving it one more go. I know you enjoyed Jessie as much as I did so did you read Jodie’s One night Promised series? If you did, what did you think? Dislike is a gentle word for what I thought of that one… Great to hear from you, Katherine 🙂

      Like

      • Katherine says:

        I read a few chapters of the first book. it was rubbish so I didn’t continue it has to be really bad for me not to finish it but the male character didn’t grip me at all I really expected better from her.
        I’m looking forward to resolution to the cliffy that we were left with in manwhore but worried I’ll be so disappointed in the book and the female character really pisses me of can’t even remember her name!

        Like

        • Monique Lain says:

          Yeah, I felt the same way. Funny how you can adore one series and hate another. I finished the first but couldn’t bare to read the second. I too am hoping that in Manwhore 2 she gets her groove back!

          Like

          • MAC says:

            Hi my ladies… Well I am stuck teetering between “Manwhore 2” and “Easy Charm” Kristen Proby’s first one in this series was okay. What’s Monique call them poolside reads… Not gripping, not too stressful kinda frilly!! 🙂 And like Katherine I am leery of buying the Manwhore 2 cause the girl, yeah Rachel… Really pisses me off rings a bell. Ruined the whole story for me. Hate to waste money on the purchase. Should I do the evil thing and let Monique read it first?? Heehee ❤ sometimes you gotta take one for the team. I just read Nicole's new short book Devil's Playground…a spin off of series Southern Boy Mafia. I am not an expert but can you have a spin off from a series that only has one book!!! I think she has spun herself a little too thin!! So that was my hit for team. Anything for my L.O.G.S
            There are a bunch of new books coming but I am waiting for Monique cause my book radar is sucking big time!!

            Like

            • MAC says:

              Oh no silly me… Katherine was talking about Miller’s Olivia pissing her off. Not Manwhore’s Rachel… OMG so many men I cannot keep them all straight!! 😦

              Like

            • Monique Lain says:

              Ha! I’ve taken one for the team and read Manwhore! Of course I did it just for you! *wink, wink* It was full of yearning, first with the two of them apart and then the hotness of the two of them yearning for each other in a whole DIFFERENT context 😉 But still, it lacked in the background story that she set up with the first book. Great feedback on the Nicole book, Mac. As always, lovely to hear from you!

              Like

  5. Sheila H. says:

    I have only read one book this week and it was The American Lover by GE Griffin and it was a great book. GE Griffin wrote the Starr books and I enjoyed those, she also wrote on Fanfiction Christian POV and Grace’s POV, again both of them were good.
    I have to mention something that I read in the newspaper, it was interviews with couples whose sex life has improved since reading FSOG. One lady said that her sex life had improved 100% since reading the book. Her partner hates Christian Grey and he is annoyed with himself because Christian Grey does not exist except in a book. He agreed that their sex life had improved, the only problem seemed to be that when the lady ‘comes’ she screams Christian! Christian! I would say that was a big whoops and can see why the chap does not like Christian 🙂

    Like

  6. chantellkuhn44 says:

    Hi Hope you are well.  Hubby bought me grey. I am in love with it all over again. Wish you would write also some more  Thanks Chantell

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

    Like

  7. Sharon says:

    My weekend was spent diving for scallops and sitting in the movies drinking wine and watching Magic Mike. Enjoyed the movie…except the parts that they left their shirts on. I would have fast-forwarded through those sections. Much hotter dancing that the first movie. And there was a Christian Grey inspired dance sequence….Rrrrrruff!! OK, done with movie review, I don’t have much for you for the book review. I reread the Fantasyland Series by Kristen Ashley…didn’t intend to, just skimmed a few pages and it sucked me right in. It is fantasy/erotic, and a fun series. Typical Kristen…which I was in the mood for. Actually I considered what my favorite books were of hers, and one is The Golden Dynasty from the above mentioned series, and the other is Lady Luck from Colorado Mountain series, & Mystery Man from the Dream Man series. And in all of them, the men speak very, very few words. (Less than in her other books.) Almost caveman speak. So with that in mind…wonder if I need to check out caveman erotica. LOL. There must be a pattern to this attraction. My dream men just shut up and get it done!!
    On my shelf, Pucked now resides – and is next up for my reading pleasure – I’ll let you know how it goes!! And American Lover is next in line. 😉

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Oh my! Watching Magic Mike, huh? Lucky you! And how was the scallops? Yum, yum! And yes, Kristen’s leading men are all on the quiet side. Oh! Lucky you to still have Pucked to read. Let me know how you found it!

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

