Between the covers book club and Spanish chapter

Hello, lovely ladies 🙂

It’s weekend! Yay! Phew, after another super busy week it’s nice to wind down 🙂

For the Spanish readers, check out the sidebar for chapter 57. Thank you, Kereny!

ven button1

I absolutely LOVE all the FSOG cakes, and this one is no exception. You gotta’ admire the stunning detail!

IMG_0869

Well…. it seems as though Henry was leading us all by the nose by neither confirming nor denying the rumours of him playing Jack, but he’s finally come clean and, at least to most of you, it will be a relief to learn that we won’t get to hate him as Hyde after all. This is what The Stir had to say about him breaking Fifty Shades-fan hearts all over the word.

Again from The Stir, Charlie Hunnam gives us a tiny insight into why he left the Fifty Shades cast.

Then, here’s something for you to do on a rainy day; an adult Fifty Shades of Grey coloring book! Check it out on Kickstarter.

All these little tidbits are from the 50 Shades of Grey Support Facebook page and the Laters, Baby site Heart

Jamie-Sharon

 Thank you, Sharon for sharing this pic of Jamie with us. I can see why it’s a fav of yours! 😉 

BC

This Week I read:

rev  ttt

Revived by Samantha Towle, book two in the Revved series, was okay. It started out great, had all the ingredients for a knock-out story, but the ending let the book down. A very anticlimactic wind-down to a would-be explosive read.

Tall, Tatted and Tempting by Tammy Falkner, book one in the Reed Brothers series, on the other hand, was outstanding! This one goes straight onto my favorites shelf. Logan is AWESOME!! And thank you, Kereny for the great recommendation!

Currently I’m reading:

rm

Release Me by Ann Marie Walker and Amy K. Rogers, book two in the Chasing Fire series. I’ll review fully with next week’s book club but I maintain my stance from last week – very much like Fifty is many ways, but well worth the read.

On my shelf I have:

sss

Smart, Sexy and Secretive by Tammy Falkner, book two in the Reed Brothers series.

IMG_9533

This made me giggle…. Truth! 

It was lovely virtually chatting with you, girls. Hope you have an awesome, restful reading weekend!

Monique kiss

21 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and Spanish chapter

  1. Katherine says:

    Good morning LOG’s having a nervous breakdown – Kindle Fire decided to die on me last night so I can’t read for a few days. I was on Amazon live chat at midnight trying to get it going again – nothing worked so I’m waiting on my new one :-(.
    Before all this drama lol I read Tall Tatted and Tempting and I loved it, fell in love with Logan and his brothers so couldn’t wait to read part 2 Smart Sexy and Secretive………..and what a let down it was!. To me it was very rushed and there was so much more she could have done with the important parts instead of skipping over them, and Logans age just didn’t do it for me, just my opinion but made me not want to read anymore of the series.
    I then read Lilly and The Duke loved loved loved. Unfortunately I can’t tell you the author because it is on my kindle 😦 but there was nothing about this book I didn’t like. It is set in England in the 1800’s but please don’t let this put you of. The characters were fab and I particulary liked fiesty Lilly, setting great and the sex hot. I’m currently reading the second in the series and so far so good I think it is called Rose in Bloom but can’t be certain.
    Have a great week ladies

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Oh no! A broken down Kindle is a MASSIVE disaster, Katherine!!! Hopefully you’ll get it sorted sooner rather than layers, baby!! Do you have a smart phone? If so, you can download the Kindle app on there and sign into your account. All your books should download and voila! Even bookmarked to the correct pages. I’ve not started Smart, Sexy and Secretive and I hate to think that it won’t be good because I LOVED Logan!! Ug! How disappointing, Kath! I’ll check out your other rec, thank you for the tip 😉 I quite like period dramas especially when the lovin’ is HOT!

      Like

      • Katherine says:

        I have an Iphone Monique, I will try that. I’m glad you agree it is a disaster my boys are looking at me like it’s no big deal but it really is and if I’ve to suffer it won’t be alone lol I’ll be like a bear with an itchy ass (until Wednesday) 🙂 and we will see how hubby likes it when I read a hard back book with the light on in the bedroom tonight – oh the joys of having people to torture 🙂

        Like

        • Monique Lain says:

          Yes! iPhone is perfect! I use Kindle like that! When you sign in to Amazon from your phone from the Kindle app all your content downloads onto your phone. I know Kindle actually creates a unique account username for you but as far as I recall you sign in with the email you use for your Amazon account. Hope that works for you and hells, yes! DISASTER of epic proportions!! I feel your pain, girlfriend. I don’t know what I’d do if I didn’t have access to my books!! Good luck and let me know how you go!

          Like

    • tracy says:

      Katherine, I also downloaded the free kindle app onto my computer and all my books were there. Hopefully it will hold you over until the new kindle arrives 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. veronica says:

    Monique eres una genia, es una historia encantadora, cuando la comence con la lectura de tu historia no pude parar . Soy adicta a esta historia jajajaj besos.

    Like

  3. Kathetine says:

    Ladies the kindle app is up and running on my phone hubbys happy I wont be speaking to him for the rest of the night lol

    Like

  4. KereCB says:

    You are welcome my friend… The Reed Brothers series is one of the best. I can even say is my favorite…. I’m so glad you enjoyed the book… your are gonna love the rest…
    Kx

    Like

  5. crystal says:

    Hi all,
    It’s still very hot here in Southern Oklahoma,USA. We are in a heat advisory. That means could have a heat stroke easily if precautions not taken. I’m praying for winter.
    I just finished “Master of the Abyss” by Cherise Sinclaire, part of the Mountain Master series. It was a geat read with all BDSM I like and this one had a murder mystery entertwined through the book. So very different that Ms Sinclaire other book. Well worth the read. Of course y’all know I love her books.
    I have now started “The Angle” second book of Tiffany Reisz. Damn with her books they pick you up, spin you aroung and you never know where they are going to spit you out. Her books are very intense, but not as intense as “Bang”, but still keep me on the edge of my seat. I want stop reading her books until I finished everyone but will be taking a break between each of her books to read some with more fun BDSM. Blood play is not what I call fun BDSM.
    I did flag this passage from “The Angle” that gave me a good laugh. Nora was eavesdropping in the hallways of the church when she heard:, “One of the resident old bats had been going on about the abomination of sodomy. Nora had patted the woman on the back and said, “If it’s an abomination, it’s becaure you’re doing it wrong. Bear down hard , then relax, It’ll fits better.” I laughed my self silly.
    Crystal
    USA

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hi Crystal. We know all about heatwaves here in Aus! Send it our way, please and I’ll pass on our winter to you! LOL! Not that I can complain ATM, it’s not too bad, but I see tomorrow another cold front is hitting us! Bbbrrrr! Thank you for the great share. Yes, Original Sinners are best interspersed with something lighter but damn, she writes phenomenally and like you said, on occasion, with a sprinkling of humour that have you splitting your sides! Have you read With His Collar by Sierra Cartwright? I’ve not read it yet, it’s on my loooong list of “to reads” but it came highly recommended. Perhaps you’d like to check it out, it seems to be right up your kinky alley 😉 Bye for now, girlfriend x

      Like

  6. Sharon says:

    Started Tall, Tatted & Tempting. Love a book you start enjoying from the first page…most of them take a while to get into. Bummed to hear you didn’t enjoy book 2, Katherine. But I’ll at least enjoy this free read. I downloaded it a year ago, but never got started on it till Monique gave it her blessing.
    That Fifty cake is awesome….there are some true artists out there with the cupcakes and cake decorating. Me, I’ll remain an expert taster. Would love to give that cake a lick or two!
    Finished the “Three Series” by Kristen Ashley. Anyone wanting to enjoy hot Alpha Vampires and Werewolves…it gets a thumbs up from me! They do indeed have some skills!
    I use Kindle app on my iPhone and iPad. I read Fifty Shades the first time on my iPhone…first digital book that I read! I have quite a library now. I have to buy books on Amazon, and they send it to whatever device I specify. I have some books on iBooks, but I prefer buying and reading on kindle. I just try to keep books from the same author on one or the other…otherwise too much like work tracking down where the books are located.
    Hope everyone has a good week!!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Snap, Sharon! FSOG saw me loose my ebook virginity too! And I’ve never looked back!! Love, love, love always having my book in my pocket where ever I go, and bookmarks synched across all copies, and then there is the magical “one-click buy” 👍🏻👍🏻 Happy days! So happy that’s you’re enjoying TT & T! Such a cute, sexy read! Thank you for your share, girlfriend! 🙂

      Like

  7. Lissa Jeri says:

    I’m about 1/4 way thru Remind Me and the FSOG nods are driving me batty. This is a well-paced enjoyable book. Great, breezy, amusing writing. It could stand on its two legs by itself without all the references. Not really FSOG references…..more like Pavlov’s bell and we’re the drooling dogs. Burgundy dress? Really necessary? And all the other details “ripped from the headlines”?

    But I have a more personal attachment to this book in an (odd) funny way. I dated a guy for a while, several stretches over 5 years or so, and it was getting serious-y when I up and got engaged to my (now ex) husband. This guy called the next day and my mom thought it was the fiance, said something, and in a sec my conversation with him was over without an explanation. Fast forward…(geez) 28 years and I’m freshly divorced and I run into him….cute. Of course, he’s married, etc etc…but turns out he wasn’t the dreamboat I remembered (behavior, not looks). But the funny part as I recall was that not until a year after that odd phone call, did I find out he was from a bazillion-aire family. 20/20 hindsight still doesn’t tell me what the right thing would have been. It would have been a bad marriage…but without money issues.

    I admit I prefer D/s books in a committed relationship. I just finished the new Tara Sue Me book The Collar. I totally relate and I find this series….comfortable. Hmmmm.

    Lissa

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Yeah, Lissa. It was strange. I love their writing but there are just too many similarities to ignore. Usually it ticks me off but with this specific read I found it okay. I also like Hudson very much, which helps 🙂

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

