Between the covers book club and Spanish chapter

Hello Ladies of Grey *wink, wink, MAC*

Happy Father’s Day to all the Aussie dads out there, and especially to MY hubby 😉

dad1

Then, thanks again to Kereny’s hard work, I’ve posted chapter 63 for the Spanish readers! Yay!

ven button1

Not much happening in our Shaded world ATM, but Susan shared this with me: Variety reports on James Foley being offered the director’s job for Darker.

BC

This week I read:

c hrtt

Connected by Kim Karr, book one in the Connections series was, as far as I’m concerned, one of the most cliched books I’ve read this year. It received glowing reviews on Goodreads, and it is my understanding that the ending has one helluva twist, but sadly, I did not get that far. This was not the book for me, but perhaps you’ll find your bliss reading this.

His Risk To Take by Tessa Bailey, book two in the Line of Duty series was another good read from this great author. I love the action/hot loving/strong, sassy girl/protective guy combos these books deliver so well.

Currently I’m reading:

mll

Mid-Life Love by Whitney Gracia Williams, book one in the Mid-Life Love series.

jo

Hope this made you smile 🙂 

Have a stunning weekend, girls. Don’t forget to share your best reads with us, or simply check in to say Hi!

Monique kiss

24 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and Spanish chapter

  1. Katherine says:

    I loved the father’s day message for your hubby so sweet and thoughtful
    And who is Joe?😉 very very nice l.

    Well last week I read Chase Me and really enjoyed it loved the characters especially Louis, so thanks for that recommendation. Funny how I thought I would never read any more of her books because I really disliked Risking It All.
    I’m currently reading Under My Skin by J Jenner, I think this has been my favourite series out of all her books its great so far.
    Have a great week x

    Like

  2. tracy says:

    I just finished reading Pucked…that book is hilarious! Thank you for recommending it. I don’t want to give anything away, but her “beaver” stories and “Super MC” had me literally laughing out loud!!!

    On another note, this week I finished reading the “Siempre” series, “Siempre”, “Siempre Redemption”, “Made”, and “Friends and Forever” novella. I REALLY liked them, however it didn’t have the usual lemons that the rest of the books I read have. I like this author’s writing style. She kept me intrigued, without all the lemons, not sure how that happened 😉 Anyways, it is in the romance genre. Three of the stories are about a mob prince and a slave girl. Made is about how one of the characters became a “made man”. If I were told they didn’t follow my usual genre, I probably wouldn’t have given them a chance. I’m glad I didn’t know. Happy reading, ladies!!! Keep up the recommendations.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Yes, Pucked was laugh-out-loud funny! I’m so glad you enjoyed it, Tracy! The scene where she made MC a cape?? Oh my! I laughed so hard I cried. I hear you on the lovin’ in a book. I can still enjoy a book without it but mostly I think “this could be even better with a touch of heat” LOL! Thanks for the share, Tracy 😉

      Like

    • crystal says:

      Oh Tracy I loved Pucked. I was up reading late one night and my husband got up to see if I was ok cause I was laughing my ass off and woke him up. Monique says there will be a Pucked II. I can’t wait.
      Crystal
      USA

      Like

  3. Shirley Wilkinson says:

    Hi Monique. I am still hoping that you will read Fearless, by Lauren Gilley. Book three of the Dartmoor Series; The Skeleton King, will be out next Tuesday, September 15th. And, Happy Fathers Day to all. My Dad died when I was 21. That was a long time ago., but I am reminded of a line from a poem by, Pablo Naruda ; Loving is so short, forgetting is so long. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hi Shirley 🙂 I’ve put it on my list but fir some reason the length puts me off. It seems like a helluva commitment in time. I don’t know why I’m skittish for it because you are not the only person calling it good. I really should get my act together and dive in. Aww, I’m sorry about your father. I hope you have special memories to cherish.

      Like

      • Shirley Wilkinson says:

        Please don’t let the length of the book put you off. For many, it is too short lol. But the ever increasing, 5 star reviews on both Good reads & Amazon, may persuade you to,at least, download the free sample. A few weeks ago, my daughter came over to give me a pedicure – she’s a great daughter! While she was doing that, I read the first few pages of Fearless to her. She went home and bought the book. Now she has read every one of Lauren Gilley’s books, the Russell Brother Series and the Walker series. Now we are both waiting for The Skeleton King.
        I will keep my fingers crossed for you to try Fearless, Monique 🙂

        Like

        • Monique Lain says:

          Thanks, Shirley. Let’s see where my book nose leads 😉

          Like

        • Sharon says:

          Shirley, did you read “Half My Blood”, the novella Lauren Gilley did? It is supposed to tie up some loose ends before The Skeleton King”. I just downloaded it. Probably don’t love the series quite as much as you, but definitely enjoyed it and glad you brought it to my attention! She is a very good writer.

          Like

          • Shirley Wilkinson says:

            Sharon, I did read the novella. But book 2 of the Dartmoor Series is called; Price of Angels. That is Michaels story. Book 3, The Skeleton King , will be out on Sept. 15th.
            Did you read Lauren Gilley’s , Russell Brothers series? Wonder, romance/ mystery/action. And you will meet a couple of the Fearless charaters in those books. They were written before Fearless. They are different stories and you can read them whenever you want to.
            Happy reading to all.
            I see there is a new, Mia Sheridan book out. Grayson’s Vow. That is on my , gotta read list 🙂

            Like

  4. Sharon says:

    I’m reading the Night Prince Trilogy. I’ve had the sample downloaded for ages…I found it on a Goodreads list of the hottest books. The covers are gorgeous! And I’m loving it. Goodreads didn’t list the book types, other than the top hottest reads, but it is Vampire sex with the REAL Dracula (as compared to the fictional.) all I know is if he showed up at my door, I would totally go for a walk on the wild side! Yummy, Yummy, Yummy.

    Like

  5. crystal says:

    HI ladies, I’m back home in Southern Oklahoma and it was a shitty 102 today. Damn, can’t wait till winter. Loved your hubby’s Father Day card.
    I had a great week reading “The Saint” Tiffany Reisz first book in the white years of the original sinners. The red years left a lot of unanswered question that “The Saint” answered and I’m sure the rest of the books in the white years series will do the same. Nora and Kingsely’s son? Well fan me now!!
    Oh yes, I have been in church all my life but Tiffany Reisz puts a new twist on the story of Esther that I’m sure no preacher I’ve ever heard has ever told. Serveral Bibical references that make you stop dead in your tracks and do a double think about.
    Just love Reisz writing style.
    I’ve started the second book in the series “The King” and well well well the Saint has a son!! Will read the rest of the book and let y’all know what I think about it.
    Have a great reading week. If I haven’t mentioned it before Tiffany Reisz The Original Sinners series will keep your panties wet and a knot in your stomach. Just like I Like. ENJOY!!
    Crystal
    USA

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! She has a great style and her view of life, especially in the Biblical sense, is certainly eye opening. Love that you’re enjoying them!

      Like

      • tracy says:

        I love Tiffany Reisz’s Original Sinners series!!! And I’m catholic!!! I feel like I’m going to get struck by a lightning bolt for reading them!!! I can’t wait until October 27 when the 8th, and final book of the series, comes out!!! Bring it on Tiffany, I hope it’s a good one!!! I think it’s one of those series that will make me cry when it’s over…I don’t want it to be over. Nora is a hoot!

        Liked by 1 person

Please, feel free to leave a comment

