Between the covers book club, Spanish chapter and a NEW translation

Hello, Lovely Ladies 🙂

My post is a little early because I have some great news to share today. Please join me in welcoming a new translator to our FSOG fandom: Paula Stoianovici. Paula will be doing a Romanian translation of our beloved story. I’m always sincerely touched and deeply grateful for the love job the translators do, spending their time and putting their energy into bringing a greater variety to our reading audience. Thank you, Paola, Kereny and now, Paula 🙂 

Romania small

Here’s a little more about our new Romanian friend:

Hello!

My name is Paula Stoianovici. I’m 24 years old. When time allows, I love to read. Romantic and erotic novels are my favorite. I am a big fan of Fifty Shades of Grey, so for me to collaborate with Monique is something that I didn’t think was possible. So my dear Monique, thank you for allowing to translate your story into Romanian.

It’s a great pleasure for mine to translate this fanfiction.

Enjoy !

Buna!

Numele este Paula Stoianovici.Am 24 de ani. Cand timpul imi permite imi place sa citesc. Cartile romantice si erotice sunt preferatele mele.

Sunt o mare fana Fifty Shades of Grey asa ca pentru mine aceasta colaborare cu Monique este ceva ce nu credeam ca poate fi posibil. Tin sa ai multumesc autoarei pentru ca mi-a permis sa traduc acest fanfiction in limba romana.

Cincizeci de Umbre Rasucite ne aduce o cu totul alta poveste fata de cea originala. Daca in cartea originala Anastasia ramane langa Christian, aici cititi cu totul alta poveste. Cand Ana afla ca este insarcinata in loc sa stea sa faca fata problemelor ea fuge de langa Christian. Soarta face ca cei doi Paula Romaniasa se reintalneasca sis a inceapa o noua poveste.

Va invit cu mare drag sa luati parte alaturi de mine in povestea celor doua personaje. Asadar
va aduc in fata traducerea in limba romana a povestii Cincizeci de Umbre Rasucite.

Va doresc o lectura placuta !

Please see the sidebar for the first chapter.

The Spanish readers will similarly be happy to hear that Kereny is feeling much better and has translated the latest Spanish chapter. Please find chapter 67 in the sidebar. 

venezuela small

Also, I’d love for the Portuguese readers to weigh in on a decision I need to make. I’m thinking of removing those chapters as they are incomplete. If there are still any readers out there who’ll be sad to see them go, or who would like to continue the Portuguese translation, please let me know. 

After a long spell of silence on the movie front, this week saw a little news. Variety reports that the following two Fifty Shades movies might be filmed back-to-back. Personally I think that would be an AWESOME idea! Thank you, Susan, for the sending me the link.

This week I read:

tgp

The Game Plan by Kristen Callihan, book three in the Game On series was fantastic. I love this author, the whole series was a pleasure to read. Ethan Dexter has now made it onto my book boyfriend list. Yay! 😉

Currently I’m reading:

wiwy

When I Was Yours by Samantha Towle.

On my shelf I have:

no

Night Owl by M. Pierce, book one in the Night Owl series. Thank you for this one, Susan 🙂

IMG_2308

That’s it from me, girls. I hope you have a beautiful weekend.

Monique kiss

 

 

39 thoughts on “Between the covers book club, Spanish chapter and a NEW translation

  1. Katherine says:

    Good morning Monique and ladies,
    I’m actually lying in bed in a hotel in Southern Ireland at present. Hubby took me away for the weekend for my birthday.
    I finally got around to finishing Nuts, it was fine and made me laugh at some points but didn’t really get the juices flowing.
    I’m about to start Cuffed by Eden Rose, the reviews are good so here’s hoping.
    On another note I’ve been trawling Amazon for Hush still saying release date November but can’t be preordered, strange!!
    Have a great week everyone, I’m going sightseeing in the lashing rain x

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Aww, Katherine! That’s lovely and HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Hope you have a wonderful time. Yes, Nuts was cute. Let us know about Cuffed when you’ve read it. Yes, I saw that about Hush. I was also curious. Let’s see… Can’t say I’m looking forward to it but I am intrigued to see how she ties that one up. Good hearing from you, girlfriend! 😉

      Like

  2. paulastoianovici says:

    Hello!
    Hope that you will enjoy my translation!
    Monique big thank you for you!
    Have a nice week !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharon says:

    Yay for Paula stepping up to bring your awesome story to more fans! Wish I could do a translation for you, but sadly cannot claim another language. 😦 But I can claim a new book boyfriend!! Ethan of Game On (and he of the yummy book cover) slid into 5th place with that oh so sexy beard of his. Thanks to Monique for knowing he would give me whim-whams. He totally did! My college boyfriend was bearded…and golly wolly, this book brought back some awesome memories! Next for me are book one and two of the same series.
    I enjoyed seeing your various book boyfriends last week-so I came up with my top ten for your viewing pleasure.
    1. Christian Grey. Forever. No contest. Changed my life.
    2. Gideon Cross – Crossfire
    3. Javier Solis – 30 nights
    4. Aiden Hale – 30 nights
    5. Ethan Dexter – Game On (wins Best of Beard award)
    6. Braden Carmichael – On Dublin Street
    7. Ty Walker – Lady Luck
    8. Tristan Vega – Tristan & Danika
    9. Hawk Delgado – Mystery Man
    10. Cameron Hamilton – Wait for You
    Note that this does not equal my top 10 books. For one thing Tiffany Reisz would take up at least 7 spaces after FSOG. But Kingsley & Soren are way too terrifying to be Book Boyfriends. I would totally turn Catholic if Soren was in my town, just to stare at his studliness from a SAFE distance!
    Also this list would have some different names if I included Paranormal erotica. Men with supernatural powers know how to treat a girl right!
    Please note that 3 and 4 are two of the three main characters of 30 Nights, by Ani Keating, now on presale, release date is this Tuesday, November 17th. So I obviously highly recommend this read to you. I’m a bit anxious, because the publishers required her to cut to 125,000 words for publication, and I’m antsy to see what might be missing. This is book one of what is expected to be 3 books, but I will warn that unless it was changed, book one ends on a cliffhanger. But beautiful writing, beautiful story. Envious as hell that her first book is this amazing. Hope you try it and love it as much as I do!
    And really hope it is true they are filming next two FSOG at the same time. I was hoping they would.

    Like

    • Katherine says:

      Sharon I was actually thinking about you at the weekend when I was away I met a couple from Florida over here on holiday I was wrapped up like an eskimo and they were saying how they were enjoying our weather it was lashing wind howling and bloody freezing!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sharon says:

        LOL – yeah – some Floridians are like that. I would have loved it. It stays so hot here for so long, it’s fun to go experience different weather! Others love the hot and whine when it gets all the way down to 70 degrees. I’ll make it to your land some day. I know you were visiting southern Ireland, what area are you from?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Monique Lain says:

        LOL! Now that would NEVER be me! I’ll have to crawl into someones bed and stay there if that’s what the weather is doing!! 😉

        Like

    • paulastoianovici says:

      Thank you Sharon.It’s great to translate it,such a beautiful story!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Monique Lain says:

      I’m so glad you enjoyed Ethan, Sharon. I LOVE a strong silent type, but he should also know how to make conversation. Yes, fearthebesrd did it for me in spades! You’ll love ALL the books is the series. Just the right blend of sweet and sexy with a good dash of love angst. She has a while slew of other books but they are in the supernatural genre so I’ve not ventured there… Perhaps someone from the blog will take a look into those for us… *hint, hint* 😉
      Oh my! You have some boys on your list that I don’t recognise… I will HAVE to investigate!!
      LOL! For the safe distance to Soren! I’m so with you on that one!!
      I’m looking forward to reading your rec when it cones, Sharon! Thanks for the share, girlfriend 😉

      Like

  4. Mrs. G says:

    I can’t wait for your review of Samantha Towle’s new book. Speaking of book boyfriends, Jake Wethers (Mighty Storm) has a top spot on my list! Strongly agree with Sharon on Cameron Hamilton. I’m intrigued with the bearded Ethan! Sounds yummy!
    Yay for 2 more FSOG movies! Back to back would be awesome because the waiting is already too long! Happy Reading!

    Like

    • Sharon says:

      Agreed on Jake. He was a strong contender…probably#11.

      Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I loved Sam’s new book! Some of the aspects reminded me a little of my own story. It’s always interesting to see how other authors use those plot devices.
      I’m gonna’ have to check out Cameron, now!

      Like

      • Sharon says:

        Have to say, I felt a bit of a perv naming Cameron, as he is a young, gorgeous college studmuffin….but it doesn’t hurt to have a virtual Mrs. Robinson moment now and then, does it? Will say the lovin’ is probably a little light for you, Monique….but Cameron’s wooing is what totally floated my boat. I don’t mind being wooed for a while before the fireworks explode. The author is J. Lynn, who sometimes is Jennifer Armentrout. (Don’t know why she doesn’t use the same name, I’m sure there is a good reason.) Her back and forth dialog between college friends struck me as very realistic in this book. Quite easy to visualize the relationship dynamics.

        Like

        • Monique Lain says:

          No!!! Never hurts!! I have regular Mrs Robinson moments and we’re all closet (but very nice and decent) pervs here 😉 I hear you on the wooing, Sharon!! I say bring on the woo!!
          I’ve read most of her books!! Did I miss this one?? Or have I read so many I simply can’t remember? Which one was it again?? Going to Goodreads now…. LOL!

          Like

          • Mrs. G says:

            It’s called Wait For You. Totally agree with Sharon’s take on the story. Light but loving. Wooing is what Cam does well! It’s also what I love most about our Mr. Grey! I too love a college romance story…and I’m certainly beyond my college years!

            Like

            • Monique Lain says:

              Oh yes!! I remember! He had the tortoise!! Ooohhh, he WAS dreamy. If you like college books you’ll LOVE Kristen Callihan’s Game On series and Elle Kennedy’s Off Campus series!

              Like

              • Sharon says:

                OK – too much about Cameron. Now I’m doing a re-read. Damn, but I do LURVE that boy. I would gladly eat his banana bread any day! (Never mind that he could be my grandson.) They just didn’t make them like that back in my school days. LOL
                Game On was Pro football, so I didn’t feel quite so pervy. At least not yet. Still have to read books one and two.
                Off Campus, you say? Hmmm. Will check it out!

                Aaaaaaand Here’s to You, Mrs. Robinson….

                Like

              • Monique Lain says:

                I’ll drink to that! 😉😉

                Like

  5. crystal says:

    Hi ladies,
    I’m still working my way through the white years The Original Sinners series with a reread of “The Saint” and am half way through “The King”. It’s unbelieveable how much you miss when you only read a book one time. I have actually gone back and read parts of the first 4 book so that I could put all the pieces together. You were so correct Monique about it takes reading a few of the books to start to see the whole picture, if that is even possible. I have never read another author like Tiffany Reisz that can totally captivate you with her words. I guess you would have to walk a thousand miles in Nora, Soren and Kingsley shoes to understand how there seems to be no jealousy between the three of them and the many people they have been sexual, mentaly and spirtial involved with. I know down deep I’m not that understand, loving or forgiving. FSOG may have opened my mind to lots of new things but The Original Sinners series had changed my view of the world I live in. It will alway rank as a 5 for me.

    As always I have been doing lots of Fanfiction reading. Now I know some of you don’t like FSOG cheating stories but the author had just posted her last chapters of Inauspicious by annabaker71. Even if you don’t like these kind of stories this is one I want you to at least look at. This is an amazing author and writes beautifully. She brings you into where you can truely feel the pain and understand the depth of dispare. Just read the last 3 chapters if nothing else.
    Now understand 99% of the fanfiction I read is Christian and Ana HEA stories but that 1% I like to jump into the deep end of the dark pool. Among my fanfiction reading I rank this story 4.5. If nothing other than the author writting ability.

    Happy Birthday Katherine. Ireland weather sounds like my kind of weather.
    We are having tornados in the western part of my state tonight and are expecting strong storms here later tonight. I live in the middle of tornado alley.
    Have a great week everyone.
    Crystal
    USA

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hey Crystal! It’s great to hear from you and by the sounds of things, all is right in your world again – apart from the wild weather. Stay safe, please? We know all about Mother Nature’s wild ways here in Aus.
      Yes, Reisz is amazing. Every time I think on what she’s done in that series I stand in awe. What an ability, what an amazing creative talent. You are going to love The Queen. I guess, it a lot of ways, it was her most gentle book in the series, not that the softer cadence takes away from the final book in the saga. When I say most gentle it no way means that she’s stepped away from that hard line that she’s known for, but the closure she offers is very comforting. I hope you enjoy! Let us know how you go, girlfriend 😉

      Like

  6. Casey says:

    Hi Crystal, I totally agree with your thoughts on the Original Sinners series….I’ve been saying similar things to Monique on last week’s post. I read the Red Years (books 1-4) last week and am now halfway through The Saint. It’s very sweet reading all about Nora and Soren’s early days. I never imagined that I would enjoy these kinds of books but Tiffany is an amazing writer. Cheers, Casey

    Liked by 1 person

  7. crystal says:

    Monique,
    Am I going to need a box of tissues and antianxiety med to read The Queen.
    Another question. How long did it take you to write FSOG and More and did you post it chapter by chapter over a long length of time.
    That’s my only negative to Fanfiction. I’m not a patient person.
    Crystal
    USA

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Nah. I didn’t shed a tear but I was very sad to see this wonderful tale end. It was a great ending, though, Crystal.
      I first posted chapter one on FanFic on the 13th March 2012 and posted the final chapter on the 19th March 2014, so it took me almost exactly two years. Yes, I did post chapter for chapter (much to my reader’s chagrin). Initially it was once a week because I was at home in those days, still playing full-time mommy, but then I went back to part-time work and once a week became (roughly) fortnightly. Also, during that time I had a few EPIC moves (I say epic because if you move from state to state here in Aus, it’s like moving to another country) where I had to leave my readers hanging for about a month at a time….

      Like

  8. MAC says:

    Ladies… HOT OFF MY PRESS.. Gideon remember him?? Final book One with you… Releases April 5, 2015!! And I will still be young enough to read it!! Whohoo… Gotta go back and read me Gideon when the date gets closer.
    Whew had to tell you straight away!! 💋

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Ug! I want to get excited but A. It is still so far away and B. how the hell can we believe her?? LOL! I’m not gonna’ hold my breath but damn, I WANT a great conclusion to that story!! Thank you for sharing, girlfriend! I had given up on checking! 😜

      Like

      • MAC says:

        OMG Monique you have me laughing my ass off… B) how the hell can we believe her??? Hahahahaha… Tears are coming!! You crack me up. I sense trust issues which I admit I also have. But hell I don’t want a “Geriatric Gideon” the visuals are burning my eyes!!
        I love my girls you are the best… Loved hearing that Katherine is from Northern Ireland!! Makes me feel like I am a world traveller… I am not reading much to speak of… “Easy Melody” I did enjoy this as #3 in the Beaudreaux Family series… Just nice to read!!

        I say the same as you do my beloved friend…about our 50 movies?? How the hell can we believe them?? You should consider comedy cause you crack me up!!

        💋

        Like

  9. crystal says:

    Well I’ve decided not to read any of the Gideon book till they are all out. It’s like waiting for the fucking FSOG movies to come out. Damn I’m not a patient person.
    Crystal
    USA

    Like

  10. MAC says:

    Hahahahahahaha Crystal… You also rock the comedy!! Soon we won’t remember any of the names of characters in either 50 or Crossfire… I love that we have the freedom of expression in our cosy little blog cause you girls are perfect. Say it straight up! I say… S Day is gonna be an old lady by her next book cause she only writes every friggin 2 years!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Penny says:

    Love # 8 on that list….Tristan is soooooo hot and devastating. The 2nd book was very dark, brutal reading. Book 3 made the pain worthwhile…but what a roller coaster.
    Looking forward to 30 nights…intrigued with two book boyfriends in the same book! My to-read list has just expanded.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

