Between the covers book club

Hello there, lovely ladies 🤗

So? Are you feeling the change in season yet? We’ve had a BIG and sudden dip in temperatures here in QLD. I’m in shock! I had to dig out my winter PJs. ❄️ LOL! 😂

I came across this on the Fifty Shades of Grey News Facebook page: David Ross on Dancing With the Stars in a Magic Mike routine…

Watch out for the cut abs T-shirt at the end! So cute! 😉

Then, not much is happening on the movie front, but I did find this fan-made exerpt from Grey…

Nice, but I’m a little surprised that we’ve not seen more fan-made clips for Freed yet.

Sadly, I didn’t get to reading much this week. Isn’t it a drag when real life gets in the way of your fantasy life? LOL! 😂

Currently I’m reading:

The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz. So far I’m hooked, if only I could spend more time with it…

On my shelf I have:

Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward. This one will land on my shelf by the 10th. If you don’t love this duo’s books, you can definitely enjoy the eye candy cover models! 😉

This made me laugh. Imagine owning this cat!!

Poor pussy! LOL! 😂😂

Have a great weekend, girls. Let us know if you find anything swoon-worthy! 😘

9 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Sharon says:

    That poor kittycat!! And it’s probably a girl!! I’m out of state this weekend, just finished For 100 Days by Laura Adrian. And, of course, it is the first book of a trilogy. Such a shocker! I liked the book, but not so drawn in that I’m inclined to buy the other two. Maybe later.
    I bought tickets for the same BookCon I went to last year…but haven’t decided for sure if I want to go. Had a great time…..but the big draw for me was the day featuring Tiffany Reisz….and there isn’t any kind of special event this year. Several months away….so I will flip a coin a few times before I decide. Think I am ready for the Night Mark for my next read! We’ll compare notes next week!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Monique Lain says:

      Noooo! You HAVE to go!! You had such an amazing time! I wish I could join you, but I get it. I don’t think I’d be chomping at the bit if my fav authors wasn’t featured. I’m LOVING the beautiful writing in Night Mark so far. Again, she’s so incredibly creative! Hope you had a lovely weekend 😘

      Like

    • Lissa Jeri says:

      Where is the BookCon and when? Not sure if I read enough to make it worthwhile…but would like to put it on my future agenda if convenient.
      Lissa

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sharon says:

        Google Shameless Book Con 2017, and you’ll get all sorts of info. Also look on Facebook. The main event is Oct 21, 2017 in Orlando, Fl. They do similar events all over the country, but ladies do fly from all over to this one! Trying to coax Monique into going to one down under!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Monique Lain says:

          It’s no fun if you don’t have a friend to go with you! 😜

          Like

          • Sharon says:

            Oh, you are a bad little girl….and you INSIST that I go all by my lonesome!!? Don’t be a wuss – and you will meet people there. At the very least you should go gawk at the hot studmuffins that will pose for pictures with you!! And take flyers and share word about your blog and story!! I shared your info over on this side of the world!

            Like

  2. MAC says:

    OMG!! I just finished Mr. Moneybags. Could not stop reading it. I am sorry she seriously knows how to rock a book. I don’t want to spoil it before Monique reads it but damn hurry!!!
    So funny, so sexy so did not see that coming!!! Loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

Please, feel free to leave a comment

